November 17, 2008

NASGW Announces Winners of 2008 Industry Achievement Awards

ATLANTA — The National Association of Sporting Goods Wholesalers has announced the 2008 winners of its Industry Achievement Awards at the associations’ Annual Expo in Atlanta’s Mart Facility.

NASGW wholesaler members select and honor the association’s top manufacturers in several key categories including distribution policy, marketing, promotions and sales, logistics and operations and NASGW and industry support.

Each winner exemplifies the true meaning of excellence and sets the benchmark for excellence in our industry,” says Mike Brown, chairman of the NASGW Board of Directors.

The 2008 winners:

Chairman’s Award for Industry Leadership: Glock

Firearms Manufacturer of the Year: Sturm, Ruger & Co., Inc.

Accessory Manufacturer of the Year: Birchwood Casey

Ammunition Manufacturer of the Year: Winchester Ammunition

Add your comments ...

New to Gun Tests? Register for Free!

Already Registered? Log In