Arizona is a shall-issue, permit less carry. Anyone at least 21 years old who can legally possess a firearm, may concealed carry a firearm without a permit in Arizona. Concealed Carry Permit or Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) applications are processed at the state level by the Arizona Department of Public Safety.
Is There a Waiting Period to Buy a Gun in Arizona?
No, there is no waiting period to buy a gun in Arizona.
Is A Permit Required To Purchase A Gun In Arizona?
No, a permit is not required to purchase a handgun or long gun in Arizona.
Do You Need To Register Handguns in Arizona?
No, handguns, rifles and shotguns do not have to be registered in Arizona.
Who Is Eligible To Obtain a Concealed Carry Permit or Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) in Arizona?
Any Arizona state resident who is at least 21 years of age can apply for a Concealed Carry Permit or Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP).
Is Firearms Training A Requirement in Arizona For a Concealed Carry Permit or Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP)?
Yes, Arizona requires an applicant complete an approved firearms training class or meet an exemption.
What Are The Requirements To Obtain a Concealed Carry Permit or Concealed Handgun License (CHL) in Arizona?
Guidelines to obtain an Arizona Concealed Carry Permit or Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP):
- Be at least 21 years old
- Must be a legal resident of Arizona
- Must meet federal law requirements
- Complete an approved firearms train program
What Are The Steps To Obtain A Concealed Carry Permit or Concealed Handgun License (CHL) in Arizona?
Download a Concealed Weapons Permit application from the Arizona State Legislator website: azleg.gov. You will sign and date attesting that you have reviewed and are knowledgeable of the Arizona Revised Statutes Title 13, Chapter 4 and Chapter 31. You will be notified if your application has been approved.
Step 1: Read Arizona Statute Title 13, chapters 4 and 31 on the Arizona State Legislator website: azleg.gov
Step 2: Complete a firearm training course if required
Step 3: Complete an application
Step 4: Submit the application along with your firearm training documentation, two fingerprint cards, and fee
How Much Does An Arizona Concealed Carry Permit or Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Cost?
The fee for an Arizona Concealed Carry Permit or Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) is $60.
Does Arizona Recognize Concealed Carry Pistol Permits From Other States?
Arizona has permitless carry, so any person 21 years of age and older who can legally possess a firearm may carry a concealed firearm without a permit.
Is Arizona a Constitutional Carry State?
Yes, Arizona is a constitutional carry state.
Is Arizona an Open Carry State?
Yes, open carry is allowed in Arizona for any person 18 years of age who can legally possess a firearm, however, some public places restrict open carry.
Is Arizona a Stand Your Ground State?
Yes, Arizona is not a Castle Doctrine state or a Stand Your Ground state. There is no duty to retreat before defending yourself.
Are AR-Style and Other Semi-Auto Rifles Legal in Arizona?
Yes, magazine-fed semi-auto rifles are legal to buy and possess in Arizona.
Are High Capacity Magazines Allowed in Arizona?
Yes, in Arizona, there are no state magazine-capacity restrictions.
Does Arizona Have Gun Storage Laws?
No. Arizona does not have a gun storage law.
Is Arizona a Red Flag State?
No, Arizona does not have a Red Flag law.
DISCLAIMER: Gun-Tests.com provides this information to subscribers and readers, and does not constitute legal advice. Although we attempt to address all areas of gun laws in all states, we make no claims, representations, warranties, promises or guarantees as to the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information disclosed. Gun laws are constantly changing, for legal advice, consult a lawyer in your state.