Missouri is a permit less carry state. Concealed carry permits are used for reciprocity purposes and are issued at the local level by county sheriffs. Anyone resident of Missouri at least 19 years old can apply for a concealed carry license in Missouri.
Is There a Waiting Period to Buy a handgun in Missouri?
No, there is no waiting period to buy a gun in Missouri.
Is A Permit Required To Purchase A Handgun In Missouri?
No, in Missouri a permit is not required to purchase a handgun nor a rifle or shotgun.
Do You Need To Register Handguns in Missouri?
No, in Missouri handguns do not need to be registered.
Who Is Eligible To Obtain a Concealed Carry Permit (CCP) in Missouri?
Any Missouri state resident who is at least 19 years of age can apply for a Concealed carry permits (CCP).
Is Firearms Training A Requirement in Missouri For a Concealed Carry Permit?
Yes, an applicant must complete a firearm training course in Missouri to obtain a Concealed carry permits (CCP).
What Are The Requirements To Obtain a Concealed Carry Permit in Missouri?
Guidelines to obtain a Missouri Concealed carry permits (CCP):
- Be at least 19 years old
- Must be a legal resident of Missouri
- Must meet federal law requirements
- Completed an 8-hour firearms training course
What Are The Steps To Obtain A Concealed Carry Permit in Missouri?
In Missouri you can get an application at your local county sheriff’s office or download an application. You will be fingerprinted when you submit your application. You will be notified in 45 days if your application has been approved.
Step 1: Complete an 8-hour firearms training course
Step 2: Download or get an application at your local county sheriff’s office and fill out the application
Step 3: Take the completed application to your local county sheriff’s office with your firearm training certificate, proof of residence, and the fee.
How Much Does A Missouri Concealed Carry Permit Cost?
The fee for a Missouri Concealed Handgun Permit is $93.
Does Missouri Recognize Concealed Carry Pistol Permits From Other States?
Yes, Missouri is a permit less carry state and anyone 19 years or older, who can legally possess a firearm, may carry a concealed firearm on his or her person without a license or permit.
Is Missouri a Constitutional Carry State?
Yes, Missouri is a constitutional carry state.
Is Missouri an Open Carry State?
Yes, in Missouri anyone 19 years or older who can legally possess a firearm can conceal carry a firearm without a permit. However, local authorities can regulate open carry for those who do not have a concealed carry permit.
Is Missouri a Stand Your Ground State?
Yes, Missouri is a Castle Doctrine state or a Stand Your Ground state. There is no duty to retreat before defending yourself.
Are Assault Rifles Legal in Missouri?
Yes, assault rifles are legal in Missouri.
Are High Capacity Magazines Allowed in Missouri?
Yes, in Missouri, higher capacity magazines are legal.
Does Missouri Have Gun Storage Laws?
No, Missouri does not have a gun storage law.
Is Missouri a Red Flag State?
No, Missouri does not have a Red Flag law.
DISCLAIMER: Gun-Tests.com provides this information to subscribers and readers, and does not constitute legal advice. Although we attempt to address all areas of gun laws in all states, we make no claims, representations, warranties, promises or guarantees as to the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information disclosed. Gun laws are constantly changing, for legal advice, consult a lawyer in your state.